TBR Thursday

TBR Thursday- A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Hey book lovers and welcome to TBR Thursday.

This week’s book is A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness.

IMG_20170307_185041_465.jpg

Published:

September 27th 2011 by Walker Books

Synopsis:

The monster showed up after midnight. As they do.

But it isn’t the monster Conor’s been expecting. He’s been expecting the one from his nightmare, the one he’s had nearly every night since his mother started her treatments, the one with the darkness and the wind and the screaming…

This monster is something different, though. Something ancient, something wild. And it wants the most dangerous thing of all from Conor.

It wants the truth.

Let’s talk:

When I heard that this book was being made into a movie I decided to look into the story to see if it was something I wanted to read before seeing the movie and once I read the synopsis I was very much on board the read before watching train.

The edition I ended up getting was the special collector’s edition which is full of amazing illustrations as well as interviews with the cast of the movie.

As the movie has already come out at the cinema and I haven’t read the book I now have to wait until I 1. read the book and 2. the movie to come out on DVD.

I am still very excited to read this book and see why people love it.

What are your thoughts on this week’s book? I would love to know.

Happy reading everyone!

Jess

Leave a Reply

