Unboxing

The YA Chronicles Unboxing- June: Take To The Seas

When I think of the sea I think of the salty breeze, the sound of waves and sharks, which scare the jeepers out of me (Don’t get me wrong I love all seas creatures and find sharks super interesting, just don’t put me in the water near one).

So when I heard that the theme for June was Take to the Seas I was looking forward to seeing all the items inspired by the sea inside the box.

As this is a rather late unboxing I think it’s time to get into this box and show off the items inside because I’m sure many of you have already seen the items.

I opened the box and was greeted by dark blue wrapping paper which all the items have been wrapped in.

The first thing we have is the card telling us what’s included in the box as well as a YA Chronicles Bookmark with Box Volume and the theme. This month they have stuck very close to the theme with the background picture being a harbor full of old style ships. They have used the same image for the book mark and I will say that it has to be one of my favourite book marks so far this year.

IMG_0472

The first Item is the amazing Mermaid Bath Donut from sweetcherrysoda

When I first saw it I thought “Whoa this is a huge, and beautiful, bath bomb” but after reading the instructions I realised that this wasn’t just one bath bomb, this was 4 different bath items crammed into one super bath donut.

The top and bottom halves are two separate bath bombs, the middle is for a bubble bath and on top is a small fish soap. This bomb is not only a masterpiece but it smells amazing as well, with the scent of lime and coconut I will torn if I want to use it, or keep it, as it just looks so beautiful!

IMG_0476

The next item a pair of adorable mermaid tail socks.

We have all wanted to be a mermaid once in our lives and these socks just made our dreams come true. I mean I have always wanted to be a dragon but let’s be realistic here.

These socks are soft and stretchy giving a very comfortable fit and the colours are simple yet perfect for the tale look. I have taken to wearing these socks under my boots to work to give me a bit of hidden magic while in the office.

IMG_0481

The next item is one I love to death!

That is a beautiful Iron on (or stitch on) Sea Witch Patch from Liliancuda.

I love this design and as soon as I found out who the designer was, I jumped online and went to her store. Guys please go and look at more of her designs they are fricken amazing!!

I have wanted to get a vest to start putting my enamel pins on and getting this amazing patch has made me just want to get one even more.

The next item is A Darker Shade of Magic print from Paperfury.

I am yet to read this book, but even so I love this print. I am a fan of the watercolour look and I love the lettering.

I seriously need to read this book guys, we keep on getting all these amazing ADSOM items and I feel bad not knowing who these characters are.

IMG_0485

Along with this month’s book we received a letter from the author and a promotional book mark which are both very lovely.

Last but defiantly not least is this month’s book.

This month’s book is The Song of the Current by Sarah Tolcser. The cover for this book is beautiful and after reading the synopsis I am looking forward to getting into this adventure and to see what happens.

Synopsis- GoodreadsIMG_0492

Caroline Oresteia is destined for the river. For generations, her family has been called by the river god, who has guided their wherries on countless voyages throughout the Riverlands. At seventeen, Caro has spent years listening to the water, ready to meet her fate. But the river god hasn’t spoken her name yet—and if he hasn’t by now, there’s a chance he never will.

Caro decides to take her future into her own hands when her father is arrested for refusing to transport a mysterious crate. By agreeing to deliver it in exchange for his release, Caro finds herself caught in a web of politics and lies, with dangerous pirates after the cargo—an arrogant courier with a secret—and without the river god to help her. With so much at stake, Caro must choose between the life she always wanted and the one she never could have imagined for herself.

From debut author Sarah Tolcser comes an immersive and romantic fantasy set along the waterways of a magical world with a headstrong heroine determined to make her mark.

That completes this month’s unboxing, I loved the items included and if I had to choose a favourite item I would have to be a tie between the Sea Witch patch from Liliancuda and the Mermaid Bath Donut from Sweetcherrysoda.

IMG_0495

If you would like to check The YA Chronicles out for yourself, you can find their website here or to check out some of their amazing photos, as well as sneak peeks to their next box you can see that on their Instagram here.

Check out the other amazing stores and I will be back next month to unbox the July box To The Revolution.

Happy reading everyone!

Jess.

Leave a Reply

