Monthly Wrap Up

June Wrap Up!

Hello my fellow book lovers and welcome to my June wrap up.

This month I only managed to read 3 books. This was due to a reading slump that came in hard, fast and knocked me off my reading game, but because I read 7 books in May I’m okay with the small amount I read this month.

On the plus side I did read everything on my TBR for the month, so that is one positive thing, but enough of my talking let’s get into the wrap up

Skulduggery Pleasant: Resurrection by Derek Landy – 5/5 Stars

This book was one of my most anticipated reads of the year and the three year wait was totally worth it! it lived up to my high expectations and even though I am a huge Derek Landy fangirl and will read everything he writes, I feel this book would still get a 5 star rating from me.

You can read my full spoiler free review here.

Romeo and/or Juliet by Ryan North – 4/5 Stars

This was a really enjoyable read.  I studied Romeo and Juliet in High school and since then I have had a bit of a love hate relationship with it.

But when I saw this book, the art on the cover and read the synopsis I decided to but my feeling towards the original aside and buy it.

It was such an amusing book and with the choose your own adventure component of it, it only makes it better.

My full review is still to come.

Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman – 4/5 Stars

I always have loved learning about different Mythologies, but as I grew up I tended to read more about the Egyptian and Greek side of things.
It was so great to read stories about the Norse gods and their backgrounds. The retellings are well done and have made me want to read more about these gods and their stories.

My full review is still to come.


I’m finally out of my reading slump but unfortunately I have gotten a bad cold and so haven’t been able to read too much. As much as it kills me I have reverted to listening to audiobooks so at least I’m doing some form of reading.

I hope everyone has a great July and if you are in Australia please try to keep warm and not get the flu that has been going around because it sucks.

Now it’s time for me to curl up in front of the fire, with a cup of tea, a blanket and listen to an audiobook.

200w

Happy reading everyone!

Jess

2 thoughts on “June Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

