Anticipated Releases

Anticipated Releases- Winter 2017

Winter is here and as my favourite season I am so excited for the cold!

tumblr_n0unx1f3so1qg51mgo1_400

Reading by the fire and drink so many hot drinks that I lose count of how much I have actually had and of course buying new books!

There are a few books that I am ecstatic to get this season and by a few I mean 6. Some are the next in a series I haven’t even started, while some are one off’s I’m looking forward to.

With so many on my list, let’s just get started!

The first book on my list and defiantly my most anticipated is Skulduggery Pleasant: Resurrection by Derek Landy. I have been rereading the series in preparation and as this was the series that got me into reading I am dying to see how this story will progress.

In 2014 the last book was released and I had to go through the emotions of thinking this was it, there will be no more adventures in my favourite world, but Derek wasn’t finished with us and decided to bring back my favourite crime fighting duo to answer some questions he left open.

I am so excited to see these questions get answered!

The next book on my list is Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab. I have had the first book on my shelf for a while and with this one coming out I will be able to do my favourite thing and that is binge read!

I have heard so many good things about the first book and am very excited to read the first one and then this one.

The next book on my list is Wreck by Fleur Ferris.

I love Fleur’s writing and am so excited to read her next release, after I read the synopsis I was immediately intrigued and am looking forward to seeing how the story will unfold.

The next book I am looking forward to is Five Nights at Freddy’s: Twisted Ones by Scott Cawthon.

I love the Five Nights at Freddy’s games and I also might be slightly obsessed with it, that being said after I read the first book (and loved it) and heard that there was going to be another book written by the creator, I knew I needed it.

The last book had me scared to death and I am hoping this one will have the same effect!

The next book on my list is Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy.

This is a unique YA anthology with thirteen bestselling authors being teamed up with thirteen influential Booktubers to reimaging fairy tales from the villains perspective. The authors are Renée Ahdieh, Ameriie, Soman Chainani, Susan Dennard, Sarah Enni, Marissa Meyer, Cindy Pon, Victoria Schwab, Samantha Shannon, Adam Silvera, Andrew Smith, April Genevieve Tucholke, and Nicola Yoon.

These amazing authors are teamed up with Benjamin Alderson (Benjaminoftomes), Sasha Alsberg (abookutopia), Whitney Atkinson (WhittyNovels), Tina Burke (ChristinaReadsYA blog and TheLushables), Catriona Feeney (LittleBookOwl), Jesse George (JessetheReader), Zoë Herdt (readbyzoe), Samantha Lane (Thoughts on Tomes), Sophia Lee (thebookbasement), Raeleen Lemay (padfootandprongs07), Regan Perusse (PeruseProject), Christine Riccio (polandbananasBOOKS), and Steph Sinclair & Kat Kennedy (Cuddlebuggery blog and channel).

I am looking forward to reading these stories and seeing these teams work together to write some amazing stories.

Last, but certainly not least is Now I Rise by Kiersten White. Just like Our Dark Duet, I have not read the first book in this series and with the next one coming out I can binge read it!

I have heard many mix feelings toward these books, but I can’t wait to read it for myself and decide what I think of them.

So they are my anticipated releases of winter 2017 and with the weather being cold and wet, I am excited to be able to have many, many hot beverages and read in front of the fire.

Are there any books on my list that you are excited to read? I would love to know.

All books release dates are located below.

Skulduggery Pleasant: Resurrection by Derek Landy- 01 June 2017

Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab- 13 June 2017

Wreck by Fleur Ferris- 03 July 2017

Five Nights at Freddy’s: Twisted Ones by Scott Cawthon- 06 July 2017

Because You Love to Hate Me: 13 Tales of Villainy- 13 July 2017

Now I Rise by Kiersten White- 28 July 2017

Happy reading everyone!

Jess

Leave a Reply

