Monthly Wrap Up

April Wrap Up!

I am really proud of my reading this month, I didn’t read a whole lot more than normal, but I am still happy with what I did manage to read.

This month I planned to reread the ACOTAR series to prepare myself for the release of ACOWAR in May and I’m proud to say that I did it!

With the weather really cooling off this month it gave me more of a chance to stay inside and read, although I did end up watching a lot of Netflix… Netflix is like reading slump juice, as soon as you start binging you can’t stop!

This month I read a total of 4 books, these books are:

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas – 5/5 Stars

It was so good to reread this, I had not forgotten anything from the story but I picked up on little things that really added to the story and gave little hints I missed when first reading it.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – 5/5 Stars

Being my favourite book of all time, I was so happy to reread this again! It was so good to reread and just like ACOTAR I picked up so many little things I didn’t the first time I read it (or the other 100 times I read it).

You can read my original review of it here.

Death Bringer by Derek Landy – 5/5 Stars

Still continuing on with my Skulduggery Pleasant reread and finally reading the 6th book in the series just has me more determined to get through this reread before the 10th book comes out in June.

You can read my review here.

The Assassin and the Princess by Sarah J. Maas – 3.5/5 Stars

This was a short story I saw mentioned on a fellow book bloggers page. I had no idea it excited but I was so excited to read it. It was short but totally worth the time!

You can read my review for this short story here.

I am so excited to read ACOWAR, but also scared at the same time because I’m not sure I’m reading for this part of the story to end.

I also plan on spending most of May reading and hopefully will get through all of Skulduggery Pleasant and be ready to the 10th book in June.

I hope you all had a successful month of reading and have a very productive May!

Happy reading everyone!

Jess

 

Leave a Reply

