Unboxing

March YA Chronicles Unboxing

I have loved fairy tales since I was a little girl and even as I’ve grown my love for them has grown with me. With all the retellings/reimagining we are getting now days it’s very hard not to still love them.

So with the March theme being Feels Like a Fairytale you know a lot of people would be looking forward to opening their YA Chronicle boxes and seeing the items delicately placed inside. I know when my dad came home from the post office holding the box, I was practically jumping to get my hands on it.

So because I’m so excited to share these items with you all, let’s get unboxing!

As I opened the box I was welcomed to this magical fairytale by a lovely green paper wrapping all the items.

IMG_9891

Like normal we have the card telling us what is included in the box as well as a YA Chronicles Bookmark with Box Volume and the theme. This month, sticking very close to the theme, the bookmark and card designs were a green water like base filled with frogs, this design mimics the cover of the book that was included in the box, so I will get to that later.

The first item in the box was… A BOX!

IMG_9902

When I opened the box I was hit with a sweet, flowery aroma and upon sliding out the jar I may have squealed. Inside was a custom designed bath salts from Burning Pages Candles. There was two possible bath salts to get in the box, Heroes or Villain, I got Villain which I love!

Villain has the scent of mulled wine and roses which I can’t get enough of, I am actually sitting at my desk typing this up right now with the Jar open neat me filling my office with the amazing smell.

Heroes has the scent of musk, vanilla and sandal wood which I bet smells amazing as well.

IMG_9904

With Beauty and the Beast coming out this month we have been given an amazing Beauty and the Beast inspired sticker from Ink and Wonder. I love the design and the colour is amazing. I really want to use it but I can’t bring myself to do it!

IMG_9910

The next item is something I have been using nonstop since I received it in the box, that is a Transmogrification lip balm from the store From The Page and all I can say is I need more of these lip balms!!

Transmogrification is an inclusive lip balm inspired by Princess Anya from Frogkisser with scents of mango, banana and pineapple. It feels so amazing on and smells even more amazing.

IMG_9908

Last but not least we have the book of the month!

This month we were given Frogkisser by Garth Nix, I have not heard much about this book but after reading the synopsis I am very much looking forward to reading it.img_9896.jpg

We were also blessed by the team at Allen and Unwin by being gifted with a signed bookplate from Garth Nix, which had me so excited to see.

Synopsis- Goodreads

Talking dogs. Mischievous wizards. An evil stepstepfather. Loads and loads of toads. Such is the life of a Frogkisser.

Princess Anya needs to see a wizard about a frog. It’s not her frog, it’s her sister’s. And it’s not a frog, it’s actually a prince. A prince who was once in love with Anya’s sister, but has now been turned into a frog by their evil stepstepfather. And Anya has made a ‘sister promise’ that she will find a way to return Prince Denholm to human form…

So begins an exciting, hilarious, irreverent quest through the Kingdom of Trallonia and out the other side, in a fantastical tale for all ages, full of laughs and danger, surprises and delights, and an immense population of frogs.

There you have it, the March YA Chronicles, I loved this month’s box and although I loved every single item included my favourite would have to be the Bath Salts from Burning Pages.

I am really excited for Aprils box themed Bibbity Bobbity Books and just like February’s theme I will be singing Disney all month until I get it!

If you would like to check The YA Chronicles out for yourself, you can find their website here or to check out some of their amazing photos, as well as sneak peeks to their next box you can see that on their Instagram here.

Checkout the other amazing stores and I will be back in April for my next unboxing.

Happy reading everyone!

Jess.

Leave a Reply

