Monthly Wrap Up

March Wrap Up!

Just like that March is over and what I month it was, I got a major reading slump which resulted in me doing hardly any reading.

This has put me behind on so many reading plans, but I am still determined and with the weather cooling down I have an excuse to stay inside and read! Hooray for no socializing!

So even though I read very few books, let’s look at the ones I did manage to read.

Road Brothers (The Broken Empire #3.5) by Mark Lawrence – 4/5 Stars

I have been a fan of Mark Lawrence’s works for a while and with his writing being so damn addictive it’s not hard to see why. Road Brother was a great way to get my fix of Lawrence writing without having to commit to a whole book/ trilogy.

You can read my spoiler free review on it here.

Mortal Coil by Derek Landy –  5/5 Stars

I have been slowly getting through my reread of this amazing series and with the fifth book down I’m ready to keep going and get more into this story.

You can read my mini review here.

Spider-man/Deadpool Vol 1: Isn’t it Bromantic by Joe Kelly & Ed McGuiness- 4/5 Stars

Ever since I read my first Spider-man/Deadpool cross over I have been a fan. The humour and violence of Deadpool mixed with the humour and good willed Spider-Man has always been a perfect mix for me.
I loved this issue, so much so that after I finished it I cursed myself for reading it when next issue isn’t released yet. I need more information now!

So that was my very small list of books and comic that I read in March.

I have finally managed to crawl my way out of my reading slump and back into a good reading routine, which I am very happy about.

For the Month of April I am planning on doing a reread of ACOTAR & ACOMAF so I am ready for ACOWAR at the begging of May. I have also decided to start tabbing certain books that I love a lot, so the reread will be the start of that.

I hope you all have a great April!

Happy reading everyone.

Jess

2 thoughts on “March Wrap Up!

Leave a Reply

