Anticipated Releases

Anticipated Releases- Autumn 2017

It’s autumn!!! (Or Fall if you’re not Australian)

200

And with it comes  the leaves changing colour, the weather going from melt your face off hot to yeah-I-can-live-with-this hot and a new list of books being released!

There are a few books I’m looking forward to this season, 5 books actually, so let’s get into what these books are and me fangirling about how excited I am.

The first book on my list is Hunted by Meagan Spooner. As many of you know I don’t like to know a lot about a book before I read it, well with Hunted it was the complete opposite. After I read the synopsis I was demeaning to either be told what’s happening or for someone to give me this book ASAP so I can read it!

The next book is Red Sister by Mark Lawrence. I love Mark Lawrence’s writing and am so excited to read this book! Mark’s writing is graphic and magical and with the addition of his first ever female protagonist I am dying to get my hands on this book and start his new series.

The next  book is Begin, End, Begin: A #LoveOZYA Anthology. This included story from Amie Kaufman, Melissa Keil, Will Kostakis, Ellie Marney, Jaclyn Moriarty, Michael Pryor, Alice Pung, Gabrielle Tozer, Lili Wilkinson and editied by Danielle Binks.

I am a huge supporter of Australian authors and love story collections, so I am so excited to get my hands on this anthology and check it out.

The next book is probably the one I am most looking forward to, and that is none other than A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas!! I know a lot of people who are as excited as me to read this book and see what will happen next in this amazing series!

Last but defiantly not least is The Battlemage by Taran Matharu. After reading the first two books and prequel in a span of a week, I have been eager for the last book in the series to come out and to see how it will all end. If you haven’t read this series yet and are looking for an awesome fantasy read I would highly recommend checking this series out.

So those are my anticipated reads for Autumn 2017, let’s hope the weather gets a bit cooler soon so I can organise some outdoor reading activities and just enjoy being able to read outside without melting!

Are there any books on my list that you are excited to read? I would love to know.

All books release dates are located below.

Hunted by Megan Spooner- 27 March 2017

Red Sister by Mark Lawrence- 06 April 2017

Begin, End, Begin: A #LoveOZYA Anthology- 24 April 2017

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Maas- 02 May 2017

The Battlemage by Taran Matharu- 09 May 2017

Happy reading everyone!

Jess.

3 thoughts on “Anticipated Releases- Autumn 2017

Leave a Reply

