Unboxing

February Ya Chronicles Unboxing

You have no idea how many times, when talking about this month’s box, I have started singing. When the theme of the box is Can You Feel The Love Tonight? You know you have to get your Lion King on and sing at the top of your lungs, much to my family’s dismay, but they have gotten used to me randomly singing Disney songs.

tumblr_lwme5xtofk1qegw8v

After the hints we were given for the items that would be included In this month’s box I was looking forward to opening it and checking them out myself.

So without further ado let’s get into it!

When I opened the box I was hit with this beautiful smell, when I looked at the red paper wrapping all the bookish goodies I noticed there was a little mark coming through the paper (like an oil stain on paper) so I quickly opened the paper to see what has happened.

What had happened was the lid from my candle had come off during shipping and leaked through the paper. But don’t worry it didn’t get on the book or effect any of the items in the box!  I just thought I would mention this as the photos were taken after I unboxed them because I needed to do a little clean up.

Just like normal we have the card telling you what items are included in the box, as well as a bookmark with the theme of the box on it. This month they have a beautiful gold, which almost look metallic, colour with a really nice texture on it.

img_9714

So the first item is what was causing the beautiful smell and that was a Feysand candle from The Book Hangover. Not only is it my favourite ship but it also smells amazing as they used the combination of Rain, sandalwood, musk, citrus and jasmine, with a sprinkle of glitter to make you feel like you’re in the night court. I love this candle and will defiantly be checking out Rebecca’s store on Etsy to see other combinations she creates.

img_9698

The next item made me smile and then pretty much cry because even though I read The Fault in Our Stars by John Green two years ago it’s still a sore spot and hurts me. But apart from that I love the Okay? Okay pin and will be putting it on my pin bag that is covered in anime, gaming and book pins.

img_9705

Now this item actually made me squeal when I saw it, even when in a panic to check nothing was ruined by the candle, because it’s tea! I don’t care how hot it is outside I will always drink tea! Tea is the nectar that keeps the heart beating. But I digress this tea is blended by West End Tea Co. who have actually had a tea included in a box before. This tea is a custom blend inspired by the Harry Potter love potion called Amortentia, this blend includes Rose and vanilla on a Jasmine green tea base. It smells amazing and with this cold snap we have been having in Australia recently I can’t wait to have a cup of it soon.

img_9701

Last but defiantly not least we have the book, this month we have been given Valentine by Jodi McAlister. I haven’t heard a lot about this book but from reading the synopsis it sounds like an interesting read.

Synopsis- Goodreads

Four teenagers – all born on the same Valentine’s Day – begin to disappear. As the bodies mount up, Pearl Linford has to work out what in the supernatural hell is going on, before it happens to her.

Finn Blacklin is the boy with whom Pearl shares a birthday, the boy she has known all her life and disliked every second of it, the boy her subconscious has a totally annoying crush on. Finn is also the Valentine: a Seelie fairy changeling swapped for a human boy at birth. The Unseelie have come to kill the Valentine – except they don’t know who it is. And now both the Seelie and the Unseelie think Pearl is the Valentine, and if they find out she isn’t, she’ll disappear too.

Pearl must use all her wits to protect herself. Finn must come to terms with his newfound heritage. And then there’s the explosive chemistry between them that neither of them know quite what to do about . . .

img_9717

There you have it, the February YA Chronicles box! Out of all the items, my favourite would have to be the Candle. As much as I love tea, I love candles and ACOMAF more. Plus it’s purple and full of glitter!

I loved the items in this box and can’t wait for some more magic in March with the Feels Like a Fairytale box. The girls at The YA Chronicles have already dropped some hints of what’s going to be in this box and it all sounds amazing! I can’t wait!

If you would like to check The YA Chronicles out for yourself, you can find their website here or to check out some of their amazing photos, as well as sneak peeks to their next box you can see that on their Instagram here.

Checkout the other amazing stores and I will be back in march for my next unboxing.

Happy reading everyone!

Jess.

One thought on “February Ya Chronicles Unboxing

Leave a Reply

