Monthly Wrap Up

February Wrap Up!

Who had a terrible reading month? Me! I had a terrible reading month!

I had planned on reading the whole Red Queen Trilogy by Mark Lawrence, but unfortunately I had a minor reading slump and with a backlog of books I needed to read, I didn’t manage to even start the first one.

I also am now way behind on my Skulduggery Pleasant re-read, I was suppose to read at least Mortal Coil this month but everything got in the way and I only got to finish Dark Days. The next few months will be full of Skulduggery Pleasant books, so get ready for that.

This month I managed to read 3 books, which I am still happy with.

The books I read this month were.

Dark Days by Derek Landy- 5/5 Stars

If you have been following me on any of my social media accounts, you know that I love the Skulduggery Pleasant series and Dark Days was a great continuation to this series. Filled with the action and humour that Derek is known for it will make you want to read nothing else until you’re up to date with the books.

You can read my mini review filled with my favourite scenes and quotes here.

Who’s Afraid Too? by Maria Lewis- 5/5 Stars

I had been looking forward to this book ever since I read the first book last year, so when my copy finally came in I dropped everything a read it.
With our new characters, a new location and a new threat, this book had me reading nonstop to see where everything would lead.

You can read my spoiler filled review here.

Cairo by Chris Womersley- 2.5 Stars

I was given this book to read form my public Library as part of the book club I’ve joined. It was very different to what I normally read, but I did find it an enjoyable read at times. The characters were interesting and with the story based in Melbourne I found myself knowing where things were and reflecting on certain streets to get a proper image in my head.

I don’t think I will be writing a full review on it, but you can see my thoughts of this book on Goodreads.

I’m ready to get back into reading in March and with the weather changing (hopefully) and cooling down, I will be reading a lot more books both outdoors and indoors.

So brace for a lot of reviews and updates on my Goodreads.

Happy reading everyone!

Jess.

Leave a Reply

