Blog Posts

Top 5 Bookish Ships

WARNING- This post may include spoilers to the ACOTAR series, Skulduggery pleasant series, & The Throne of Glass series.

Happy Valentines day everyone!

You know those feeling you get when you see a couple interact and you just go “yep these two are everything, I don’t care what anyone says these two are my babies and shall be everything until the end of time.” Well to celebrate this day of love I thought I would share with you all my top 5 book ships of all time. These ships I was on board with as soon as I saw them together and they will forever be in my heart no matter what happens.

So in no particular order let’s have a look at the couples that make me fangirl uncontrollably.

068a8fbb15176f5b5e60acfc5bd15e09Feyre & Rhysand

I always had a soft spot for Rhysand even while reading a Court of Thorns and Roses, so when Rhysand and Feyre became a thing In a Court of Mist and Fury I was the happiest girl in the world. These two might be my favourite ship of all time.

2d2f89e7d7b82109b5a9968da6d31dee

Elide & Lorcan

These two. These two sassy kids! No matter what happens in the final book of the Throne of Glass series I will forever ship these two together. As soon as I read that they ran into each other in the forest in Empire of Storms I was excited for these two.

248356ea4e45fb28134a0a1de735387a

Eleanor & Park

From my favourite Rainbow Rowell book I present these two misfits and they perfectness!

I loved these two and while reading I was constantly smiling over how cute they were. I can’t wait to see if Rainbow will be writing a sequel to this story based when they are in their thirties. It would be absolute perfection!

tumblr_nccb8p7rzg1r1smhvo3_r1_500

Tanith & Ghastly

Okay I get emotional when I think of these two, no matter what these two are always in my heart, if you have read the Skulduggery Pleasant series then you know how cute they are. Fighting and joking together they were perfect for each other.

5e502d17e12739b2e694c2ca48d8aab3

Aelin & Rowan

I will be honest when I first read Aelin and Rowan together I saw them as more as Bros, but as I read on and got to Queen of Shadows I changed, they went from Bros to being the best couple! If you are up to date with the series then you know what happens in the end of Empire of Storms and all I can say is I can’t wait for them to be together in the last book. (they will live happily ever after or so help me!!)

 

So those were just a few of my all time favourite ships.

Do you ship any of these characters or have any amazing ships of your own? I would love to know.

Happy reading everyone!

Jess

Leave a Reply

