Book Tags

Get To Know Me Tag

It has been just over a year since I started blogging and joined the bookstagram community. When I started I was shy about telling people about myself but I am way more comfortable now and thought it was time for me to finally tell you all a little about myself.

I have seen the get to know me tag all over blogs and have searched for one that suited me. I ended up with 21 questions so let me tell you a little about myself.

 

  1. Are you named after anyone?

No I wasn’t. My original name was supposed to be Jacinta but when I was born Mum said it didn’t suit me so after some thought Mum and Dad decided Jessica was a perfect fit.

  1. When was the last time you cried?

I will be totally honest with you all, I cry for some silly reasons, it’s not that I’m over emotional , I just have a lot of feelings.

The last time I cried was a couple of days ago (February 6th, that’s right I have a date and everything!), the reason? Skulduggery Pleasant of course! I read one of my favourite lines from the whole series and it hit me like a tonne of bricks!

  1. Do you have kids?

No. One day I hope to though.

  1. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

I think I would be, I’m a bit of a weird person but I hope the alternate dimension version of me would like me enough to be my friend.

  1. Do you use sarcasm a lot?

I can, but I will only use it with people I know well. If I meet someone for the first time, I tend to keep my sarcasm to myself. But if I’m with my best friend or my brother I use all the sarcasm!

  1. Will you ever bungee-jump?

I would love to! I’d be scared the whole time but I would defiantly do it.

  1. What’s your favourite cereal?

I don’t eat cereal as much as I would like but when I’m in the mood for it I love Weet-Bix Bites wild berry flavour. I love it!

  1. What’s the first thing you notice about people?

Their eyes and their mouth, I always look at eyes first but then I can always tell how people are feeling by looking at the position of their mouth.

  1. What is your eye colour?

Light brown

  1. Scary movie or happy endings?

Scary Movie! As much as I love a good happy ending, I will always lean towards a scary movie.

  1. Favourite smells?

I love the smell of rain, if I could bottle it I would be in heaven. I also love the smell of Pine trees and citrus.

  1. Summer or winter?

Winter! In Australia summer is basically like living in an oven. The winters however are perfect, freezing with rain. It gives you all the excuses to curl up inside and read.

  1. Computer or television?

I mean you can watch TV shows off your computer. So I will go with Computer.

  1. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?

The furthest I have travelled would be Portugal.

  1. Do you have any special talents?

Not that I’m aware of…

  1. Where were you born?

I was born in Wangaratta, Australia.

  1. What are your hobbies?

Do we have all day for me to make a list? I have so many hobbies I love doing.

  1. Do you have any pets?

I have a black cat called Sherlock but we also have family pets which I’ve adopted as my own, Ruby who is an apricot toy poodle, Rupert who is a black toy poodle and Stella who is a long haired gray cat.

  1. Favourite movie?

That is a really hard question! I don’t think I have a favourite movie but I have favourites. The main ones I can think of at the moment are Howl’s Moving Castle, Hot Fuzz and I am a huge fan of really cheesy movies.

  1. Do you have any siblings?

Yes I have an older brother

  1. What do you want to be when you grow up?

I was asked the same thing in high school and I have the same answer I did back then, I have no idea! To be honest I just want to be happy and make others around me happy.

 

I hope these questions gave you a little insight into who I am and that you got to know me better. I would love to get to know you guys better as well, so consider yourselves tagged!

 

Happy reading everyone!

Jess.

Leave a Reply

