Unboxing

January YA Chronicles Unboxing

Welcome to my first YA Chronicles unboxing of 2017!! (Cue glitter cannon!)

tumblr_lbnhodwpqa1qcz9hmo1_400

All I can say is well done to the amazing ladies at YA Chronicles who know how to start a year off right, with Fantasy. The theme of the January box was Did Someone Say Fantasy?

As a huge fantasy lover I was so excited to receive this box and after seeing all the hints for items that were going to be included in this month’s box I was  jumping out of my skin when I received my email telling me my box was on the way.

Well enough of me fangirling and let’s get into this unboxing!

When I opened the box I welcomed by red paper which was so neatly folded it looked like when I fold sheets with my mum, perfect and nothing out of place. (but then I got to it before I took a photo and now it isn’t perfect! SORRY!)

20170125_180045

I slowly unfolded the paper and the first thing I saw was the bookmark with the theme of the box on it and the card with the details of what’s in the box. I absolutely love this bookmark, It has a black base with teal coloured flames covering it, which is really cool. I really love the colour. I like to not read the card until the end of my unboxing, as I don’t want to be spoiled as to what’s in the box.

20170125_180123

The next item is A Darker Shade of Magic print from Miss Phi’s on Society 6. This is such a beautiful print, I love the design and colours. I can’t wait to put this up on the back of my door. Also guys I would recommend going and checking our Miss Phi’s store because the art is amazing! I have to stop myself from spending all my money on items from her store. So cute!

20170130_150237

The next items are two prints from Tales Fantastic and guys, these are so cute!! The first is an illustration of a robot walking in the ocean, it’s so cute, when I first saw it all I could think was, how cute would this be in a little boy’s room.  The next illustration is of a girl hiding from a dragon under a bridge, this one is also beautifully draw. I love the dragons design and the colouring.

Both illustrations are so magical that I get all these fantasy stories come to my mind just looking at them. I really love these prints.

20170130_150252

The next item is a necklace with the one ring from Lord of the Rings. Now I haven’t reads the books yet, but I love the movies so I will defiantly be wearing this necklace any time I need to make sure people know I’m a bit of nerd.

20170125_180414

The next item is from one of my favourite bookish stores, Behind the Pages. In this month’s box we have been given an amazing Raven Cycle bookmark. I love this bookmark, it’s so colourful and even though I haven’t read the series yet, it makes me even more excited to get into the series. I also have a bookmark hoarding problem so this is great to add to my collection.

20170125_180539

Now this month we have been blessed with getting two books! The first book is the Penguin Teen Australia Super Proof, this book contains extracts from fourteen books coming out this year. I am so excited to read through the proof and pick out the books I want to read this year, it will be just my luck that they all will be amazing and I will want to read all fourteen of them. I think the one I’m most excited to read is Wreck by Fleur Ferris. I love Fleur’s writing and can’t wait to read the extract.

20170125_180817

Okay now for the main event!

The main book we received this month was A Shadow Bright and Burning by Jessica Cluess. I actually already bought this book so I will now have a book to re-home to a fellow book lover, not that it will be hard to find one.

I was already so excited to read this book, but after reading the little sepal the YA Chronicles girls wrote up about it, I am beyond ready to get into this book.

Synopsis- Goodreads

I am Henrietta Howel. The first female sorcerer. The prophesied one. Or am I?20170125_183526

Henrietta Howel can burst into flames. When she is brought to London to train with Her Majesty’s sorcerers, she meets her fellow sorcerer trainees, young men eager to test her powers and her heart. One will challenge her. One will fight for her. One will betray her. As Henrietta discovers the secrets hiding behind the glamour of sorcerer life, she begins to doubt that she’s the true prophesied one. With battle looming, how much will she risk to save the city–and the one she loves?

My favourite items in this month’s box would have to be the Raven Cycle Bookmark and the Penguin Teen Australia Super Proof. I’m looking forward to using these items and getting into the book.

What a start to the year, I loved this box and I am ready for some romance with the February box themed Can You Feel the Love Tonight? After only two boxes being announced I can’t be certain but there might be a theme of questions for the year. But even if I’m wrong I will love it!

If you would like to check The YA Chronicles out for yourself, you can find their website here or to check out some of their amazing photos, as well as sneak peeks to their next box you can see that on their Instagram here.

Go check out some of these amazing stores and I will see you all again in February with the Can you feel the love tonight? unboxing.

Happy reading everyone!

Jess.

One thought on “January YA Chronicles Unboxing

Leave a Reply

