Blog Posts

My Skulduggery Pleasant Series Re-read

Hey guys!

If you follow me on Instagram you know that 1. I’m obsessed with Skulduggery Pleasant and 2. That I’m re-reading the whole series before the 10th Skulduggery Pleasant is released in June 2017.

This re-read will consist of all 11 books in order (this includes The Maleficent seven & Armageddon Outta Here) and hopefully finishing them before book 10 is released.  I have decided that I will be doing small reviews of the books I read each month.

I would love to do a full review of each book, but as I have read these books multiple times I think it wouldn’t be as good as if I was reading them for the first time. So I will be doing mini reviews where I will be giving the book synopsis, a few of my favourite scenes, a few favourite quotes and a rating out of 5 stars. I would comment on the writing and characters but I’m biased as I love this series so much.

I will also be having an open discussion at the end of each month on Instagram where people can comment on what they thought of each book and what their favourite moments of them were. If you would like to join in on that you can find my Instagram here. I will be also asking on each review for people to do the same.

I hope to see you join in the conversation.

Happy reading everyone!

Jessica.

Leave a Reply

