Anticipated Releases

Anticipated Releases- Summer 2016/2017

Summer is here and it is hot!

What do you do when the summer heat has you mad and hiding inside? That’s right, you buy books online, regret all the books you just bought and read!  Summer is a great time of year, but after a month of the heat here in Australia I hideaway and try to avoid the outside world until autumn comes.

Enough of my ranting about Summer, this season I have 6 books on my most anticipated releases list, so let’s take a look!

The first book is Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill, after reading the synopsis of this book I was very interested. This story sounds like it will be an epic fantasy, with a lot of action and a strong female protagonist. I can’t wait to read this!

The next book on my list is one I am the most excited for this season, and that is Who’s Afraid Too? By Maria Lewis! After reading Who’s Afraid last year I have been dying to get my hands on Maria’s next instalment in the series, the first book such a great read and I can’t wait to get back to my favourite girl Tommi and see what will happen.

I’m expecting this book to be filled with as much action, comedy and fantasy as the first, all I can say is I can’t wait!

The next book is Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth, now the first thing I will say is that I have not read the Divergent series or an of Veronica’s work before but after reading the synopsis of this book I am eager to give her works a try and even more eager to get this book into my hands.

Heaps of people are excited and have been so hyped to read this (because they have read the Divergence series and loved it) but because I haven’t read any of her previous series I am just excited because of the Goodreads synopsis. I would recommend reading it and seeing what you think.

Next is Caraval by Stephanie Garber, I didn’t know this book existed until a fellow bookstagramer brought it to my attention and after reading the synopsis I needed this book  right away.  The synopsis had me so intrigued and I am very excited to see how this story will go. I’m a huge fan of fantasy books and this type of book is right up my alley, with a female protagonist and a mystery behind the story I am eagerly awaiting its release.

Next is a book I wasn’t expecting to be so excited about but after seeing it on Goodreads all I knew was that I needed it on my shelf. That book is Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman, I have always had a love for mythology and am excited to read what Neil does with the material.

Last but not least on my list is A Conjouring of Light by V.E. Schwab, now I haven’t read any books from the Shades of Magic trilogy but the reason I am looking forward to this release is because I plan to marathon the whole series at once. I have heard nothing but good things about this series and all my friends rave about V.E Schwab and tell me I need to read her books. Well I plan to and I can’t wait to start.

So those are my most anticipated reads of Summer 2016 & 2017, I can’t wait to drink a few iced coffees and sit by the pool reading these amazing books!

Are there any books on my list that you are excited to read? I would love to know.

All books release dates are located below.

Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill- 27th December 2016

Who’s Afraid Too? By Maria Lewis- 10th January 2017 (Australia & NZ)

Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth- 17th January 2017

Caraval by Stephanie Garber- 31st January 2017

Norse Mythology by Neil Gaiman- 7th February 2017

A Conjouring of Light by V.E. Schwab- 21st February 2017

Happy reading everyone!

Jessica.

5 thoughts on “Anticipated Releases- Summer 2016/2017

  1. I get a shiver thinking about all the amazing books that are going to be releasing soon!!!

    Where to start? Caraval by Stephanie Garber is absolutely magnificent! I read it in October I think and it was literally a 5/5 star read! I am also excited about Ever the Hunted by Erin Summerill and Carve the Mark by Veronica Roth and since you recommended Norse Mythology I will go to Goodreads now and have a look!!! 🙂

    Like

    1. You’ve gotten me even more excited to read Caraval Bex! There is a lot of awesome books coming out soon and I don’t even think I mentioned them all, some just suprise you with their awesomeness! 😀

      Like

      1. Caraval is literally a gem, I didn’t think I would like it as much as I did. I completely agree! My highly anticipated releases post is scheduled for Wednesday I think, but I am excited for soooo many books!

        Like

Leave a Reply

