Monthly Wrap Up

November Wrap Up!

November has come to a close and with it we draw closer to the end of the year. Also it is officially Summer in Australia Yay! I say yay now, but after a month of the heat I will be cursing the existence of the sun and begging for the cold to come a take me.

This month has been a really bad month reading wise, I started the month really positive and I was planning on reading a lot, what ended up happening was, I read American Monsters, got hit with a major reading slump and spent the rest of the month trying anything and everything to get over it.

Normally if I read a few comics or a graphic novel it will fix my slump and I’ll be back to reading books, this month it didn’t work, so I kept reading them and it turned out that they were all I read this month.

So without further ado let’s have a look at all the comics I read this month.

American Monsters by Derek Landy- 5/5 Stars

Drama by Raina Telgemeier- 2/5 Stars

Amazing Fantastic Incredible: A Marvelous Memoir by Stan Lee- 4/5 Stars

Rat Queens Vol. 1- Sass & Sorcery by Kurtis J. Wiebe- 5/5 Stars

Rat Queens Vol. 2- The Far Reaching Tentacles of N’rygoth by Kurtis J. Wiebe- 5/5 Stars

Rat Queens Vol. 3 – Demons by Kurtis J. Wiebe- 5/5 Stars

The first thing I want to say is, If you haven’t read Rat Queens, I would suggest you go give it a try, It is one of my favourite comic series I have ever read, It’s funny, full of action and I would highly recommend it!

Next I would like to thank all of my followers on Instagram who suggested different ways to get rid of a reading slump and thanks to them I am officially over my slump! (I bet I just jinxed myself)

I can’t believe it’s already December and soon it will be 2017, where did the year go? I hope everyone has a great December, Christmas, holidays or whatever you celebrate, Just have a good one!

Good luck reaching your Goodreads goal and Happy reading everyone!

Jessica.

Leave a Reply

