Unboxing

October YA Chronicles Unboxing

I got the October YA Chronicles box, against all odds, back at the end of October, but due to work being hectic I have not had a chance to type up my proper unboxing.

Well as I always like to say, better late than never… I also just received an email saying that the November box has been sent, so I’m running out of time!!

Let’s get to unboxing this sucker! 😉

Like I mentioned the theme for the October box is Against All Odds. I love when we hear the theme of the boxes because my mind goes crazy trying to figure out what it means and what kind of items will be in the box. Well I will be honest, I had no idea what to expect or what could be in this box, the only hints was from The YA Chronicles themselves who give you hints to get you more excited for the box. I was already really excited but still.

I opened the box and was welcomed by a beautiful dark blue paper. I kept this just like the black paper from the September box and have decided to start using these papers in some of my Instagram photos.

Welcoming me on top was the bookmark with both the volume and the theme of the box as well as the card telling me what was in the box.

20161101_1605400

Now when I saw this next product I gasped from excitement and started jumping in my seat, it was the Manon Lip balm from Behind the Pages. After my gasping and jumping  I started to laugh because I had just placed an order with Gina for 3 lip balms including a Manon lip balm so now I have two! I will say that the one that I received in the box is much darker and different than the one I received in my own order. Either way I loved it and have been using it ever since I got it.

20161101_161002

The next item is a Camp Half Blood necklace, now I will admit that I have not read Percy Jackson or any books by Rick Riordan (I feel ashamed!) but it is on my TBR.  I love this necklace and I will be wearing it even though I haven’t read the books yet.

20161101_160612

Then we have a Six of Crows temporary tattoo, now something you may not know about me is that I love Crows and Ravens, I know all the bad jokes about them as well as facts that take up space in my brain that should be saved for something more useful. I suck at math but I can tell you random facts about Ravens!

Now I saw this temporary tattoo and fell in love with it, the design is beautiful and even thought I have not read the Six of Crows books yet (they are sitting on my shelf) it is probably one of my favorite things. If I was ever to get a tattoo it would be of a crow or Raven looking like this.

20161101_160630

Last but not least is the book, this month we received Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven. I had not heard too much about this book, but after talking to a few of my Bookstagram friends I am so excited to read this book!

Synopsis- Good reads20161101_160729

Everyone thinks they know Libby Strout, the girl once dubbed “America’s Fattest Teen.” But no one’s taken the time to look past her weight to get to know who she really is. Following her mom’s death, she’s been picking up the pieces in the privacy of her home, dealing with her heartbroken father and her own grief. Now, Libby’s ready: for high school, for new friends, for love, and for every possibility life has to offer. In that moment, I know the part I want to play here at MVB High. I want to be the girl who can do anything. 

Everyone thinks they know Jack Masselin, too. Yes, he’s got swagger, but he’s also mastered the impossible art of giving people what they want, of fitting in. What no one knows is that Jack has a newly acquired secret: he can’t recognize faces. Even his own brothers are strangers to him. He’s the guy who can re-engineer and rebuild anything, but he can’t understand what’s going on with the inner workings of his brain. So he tells himself to play it cool: Be charming. Be hilarious. Don’t get too close to anyone.

Until he meets Libby. When the two get tangled up in a cruel high school game—which lands them in group counseling and community service—Libby and Jack are both pissed, and then surprised. Because the more time they spend together, the less alone they feel. Because sometimes when you meet someone, it changes the world, theirs and yours.

My favorite item from this box was the Manon Lip balm from Behind the pages, it smells amazing, feels great on and come on when the label says ‘Blood, Wind & Iron Teeth’ you know it’s amazing!

I loved this month’s box and am dying from excitement for November’s box which is ‘Welcome to Wonderland’. I love Alice in Wonderland and am so ready to see what the amazing team at YA Chronicles have put into this box.

If you would like to check The YA Chronicles out for yourself, you can find their website here or to check out some of there amazing photos, as well as sneak peaks to there next box you can see that on there Instagram here.

I hope you all enjoyed reading this month’s unboxing and are ready for Novembers, because I know I am!

Happy reading everyone!

Jessica.

3 thoughts on “October YA Chronicles Unboxing

Leave a Reply

