Monthly Wrap Up

October Wrap Up!

October has come to a close and I must say where did the month go?!

I started the month with a fairly ambitions TBR pile, but as the month went on I managed to fall into a mild reading slump and had a lot of difficulty getting out of it. Although I did read 4 books this month I feel that I’m falling behind on my Goodreads reading challenge with 10 books to read by the end of the year. I think I might need to cheat (if you call it that) by reading a few shorter books and a few graphic novels, but fingers crossed that I can reach my reading goal! Pray to the book gods for me guys!

Okay enough about my inevitable fate and let’s book at the books I read this month.

Nimona by Noelle Stevenson- 4/5 Stars

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs- 3.5/5 Stars

Five Nights at Freddy’s: The Silver Eyes by Scott Cawthon & Kira Breed-Wrisley- 3.5/5 Stars

Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley- 4/5 Stars

With the spooky season officially coming to a close and the end of the year coming way too quickly, I’m hoping November is a stronger month reading wise and I can read all the books I planned on reading this year, while at the same time planning out the books I want to read next year.

The weather is finally starting to heat up in my part of Australia and with it I will be migrating outside to enjoy the sun and get some good pictures of books out in the wild!

How are you going with your reading goal for this year? I would love to hear.

Happy reading everyone!

Jessica.

Leave a Reply

