Monthly Wrap Up

September Wrap Up!

September is officially over and we are getting closer to the end of the year, this year is going so fast!

This month I had two books in my TBR which were Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell and Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas. I can successfully say that not only did I read them both but I read a total of 5 books.

I started the month by finishing Uprooted by Naomi Novik , which I really enjoyed and then on the same day I got my copy of Empire of Storms, (which was a day before the actual release! Thank you my local book store and their love for me!) which I pretty much read non stopped and loved.  After finishing reading that I took a week to get a few things in order and that meant I didn’t read that whole week, but once I started again I managed to read 3 more books rather fast and I enjoyed them all.

I didn’t get to write many reviews so I have a bit of a back log of reviews to write, but all I will need is a few coffees, some good music and my writing space, and I should be able to get into them and get them all done!

So without further ado let’s have a look at the 5 books I read in the month of September.

Uprooted by Naomi Novik -4/5 Stars

Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas- 5/5 Stars

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell- 5/5 Stars

Mostly Void, Partially Stars (Welcome to Night Vale Episodes Vol. 1) by Joseph Fink & Jeffrey Cranor- 4/5 Stars

Black by Fleur Ferris- 4/5 Stars

I felt that September was a great month for my reading and I was lucky enough to read a lot of books I enjoyed and even discovered an author whose writing I really enjoyed.

I hope everyone had a great September and that October is just as productive! Now off I go to read my notes from all these books and start my late reviews!

Happy reading everyone!

Jessica.

Leave a Reply

