Uncategorized

2016 Reading Challenge Update

The other day I reached my Goodreads reading goal of 25 book, I was really happy when I reached it and then I decided to so something that I might regret, since it was the middle of the year and I knew that I would be reading a lot more books I updated my reading goal to 50 books!

I feel like I might be going crazy by thinking I can reach this goal but I’ll give it my all and read everything… everything!!!

Wondering what 25 books I read? Well wonder no longer!

  • Illuminae By Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff
  • Welcome to Night Vale By Joseph Fink & Jeffery Cranor
  • Who’s Afraid By Maria Lewis
  • The Little Storm Dancer (The Lotus Wars #1.5) By Jay Kristoff
  • Poisoned Apples: Poems for you, my pretty By Christine Heppermann
  • Emperor of Thorns By Mark Lawrence
  • Eleanor & Park By Rainbow Rowell
  • The Last Unicorn By Peter S. Beagle
  • I Was Here By Gayle Forman
  • Red Hood/Arsenal Vol.1 By Scott Lobdell, Denis Medri & Paolo Pantalena
  • The Walking Dead, Book 1- Vol 1-12 By Robert Kirkman
  • The Forest of Silence ( Deltora Quest #1) By Emily Rodda
  • A Court of Mist and Fury By Sarah J. Maas
  • Desolation By Derek Landy
  • The Lake of Tears ( Deltora Quest #2) By Emily Rodda
  • Deadman Wonderland Vol 1 By Jinsei Kataoka & Kazuma Kondou
  • Origins By Taran Matharu
  • The Novice By Taran Matharu
  • The Inquisition By Taran Matharu
  • Deadman Wonderland Vol 2 By Jinsei Kataoka & Kazuma Kondou
  • City of Rats (Deltora Quest #3) By Emily Rodda
  • The Shifting Sands ( Deltora Quest #4) By Emily Rodda
  • Dread Mountain ( Deltora Quest #5) By Emily Rodda
  • The Maze of the Beast ( Deltora Quest #6) By Emily Rodda
  • The Valley of the Lost ( Deltora Quest #7) By Emily Rodda

Since reading my 25 books I have read a few more which are

  • Return to Del (Deltora Quest #8) By Emily Rodda
  • Rebel of the Sands By Alwyn Hamilton

Wish me luck everyone and I will be keeping you posted on my progress and how I am going!

How have you been going with your reading goal, Have you had to update and plan on reading more?

Happy reading everyone!

Jessica.

Leave a Reply

