Book Reviews

A Court of Mist and Fury By Sarah J. Maas

Warning!!- This review contains spoilers for A Court of Thorns and Roses & A Court of Mist and Fury By Sarah J. Maas

img_7318

After finishing the first book in the trilogy I was in love, the characters, the story and every little bit of magic and beauty Sarah J. Maas had managed to weave into her words had me under their spell.

So when the second book came out you bet I was excited to get back to the story and see what happened next, and boy was I not disappointed!  Sarah does a wonderful job of keeping the story rolling while adding new places, characters and a new romance, as much as I loved A Court of Thorns and Roses, I have to say that I loved A Court of Mist and Fury even more!

This book was always in my hands, weather it was the actual book or my Ipod which I downloaded the e-book onto, it never left my side until it was completed, and even when I did finish it I kept revisiting it to help myself cope with the fact the book had finished. That’s how awesome this book was, I finished this book weeks ago and I still keep going back to read sections, It’s official to say that I am addicted!

So let’s talk about the story (Finally!!), It continued on perfectly, kept you guessing the whole time and even had me gasping and in tears. Feyre’s progress of learning her new abilities and getting used to being immortal is done perfectly and the facts that it was even explained as to who the powers came from made it even more believable, it wasn’t just “Fire! Oh wow I can do that now”, it was explained that it came from a High Lord that gave some of his power to bring her back to life, it was all perfectly explained and fell into place.

The new romance of this book was something I was so happy about, I was a really big Rhysand fan in the first book, even though he was an ass and I wanted to hit him at times he was still a favorite of mine, so to see them flirting and teasing each other just made me smile and I could see my ship being built around them both (I will go down to the depths with this ship forever!).

As always Sarah has me impatiently waiting for the next, and final, book in this series and I am so excited if not a little scared to read how it ends. I have always been a huge fan of Sarah J. Maas and after reading this book it has just sealed that fandom and love for her writing in concrete.

I gave this book 5 stars- Amazing! I loved it!!

I would highly recommend this book to anyone who loves fantasy, action and a bit of romance, if you have read the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas and have not started this trilogy yet, I would recommend this even more to you.

Now please excuse me as I go back to re-reading and waiting. 😉

Happy reading everyone!

Jessica.

3 thoughts on “A Court of Mist and Fury By Sarah J. Maas

Leave a Reply

