Bookish Recipes

A Court of Mist and Fury Tea

Warning: This recipe may contain spoilers to A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas.

img_7361

I have just finished reading A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas and I am so much in love with the book, I mean I loved the first book (A Court of Thorns and Roses),  but the second book has me emotional in so many ways… and I like it!

While reading I came across a scene where Feyre drinks this tea and the way she described it had me intrigued and as I am obsessed with tea I needed to try to replicate the idea of this tea into something I could drink. The scene its self is in Chapter 13 (If you have not read this far into the book, please do not read on! I do not want to be the one to spoil anything for you) after Feyre is rescued from the Spring Court and brought to the Night Court, where she awakens to Rhysand waiting for her to wake and gives her a cup of tea.

The description given by Feyre (or Sarah) is “I took another sip — peppermint and… licorice and another herb or spice.”  Now to me that just sounded delicious and something I needed, so I did some tests and trials and I have made up my own blend to recreate it.

Recipe

This recipe is for one mug of tea (250ml), if you wish to make a pot just double the recipe (for a pot of 500ml)

You will need:

  • ½ Tsp Liquorice, or licorice Root- Which you can get from any Health Shop.
  • 1 Tsp Peppermint Leaves (Dried)- Which you can get from any Health Shop as well.
  • Half a small Cinnamon Stick
  • 1 Tea Infuser or Tea Strainer
  • 1 mug / Cup or Tea Pot

Brew Time- 2 Minuets

Method:

All you need to do is put the ingredients into the Tea infuser or strainer and pour the hot water over it letting it brew for 2 minutes before removing it and enjoying your little taste of the Night Court.

I have been drinking this tea ever since making it and every time I take a sip all I can think of is the Night Court, if you do try this recipe I would love to know what you thought of it, so please let me know your thoughts and experiences.

Happy reading everyone!

Jessica.

Leave a Reply

