Book Tags

Epic Reads Tag

Margot from Epic Reads started offΒ  the Epic Reads Tag over on Youtube.

I loved some of these questions so I decided this will be the first of many tags I will do, if you would like to do this tag than consider yourself Tagged!

So we have 8 questions to get through so lets get started! πŸ˜€


Question 1

If you could invite one author and one of their fictional characters to tea, who would you invite and what would you serve them?

I would invite Sarah J. Maas because I have met her once and she seems like an amazing person and would great to have a long conversation with. The fictional character I would choose would be who else but Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass.

I love baking and cooking so I would serve Sarah & Celaena a high tea with cakes, sandwiches and all different kinds of tea.

Question 2

What book do you wish the author would write a prequel for?

I would love a prequel for Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy, I know that we did get a kind of prequel in his short story Across a Dark Plain, but I would love to read about Skulduggery before he met Valkyrie.

Could you imagine a book about his previous partners and other cases he solved? It would be a bit dark in some parts but I myself would be perfectly okay with that, because it does add to the character he is in the series.

Question 3

Which two characters (not from the same book) do you think would make a good couple?

It’s kind of hard to think about, it actually took me forever to think about but I ended up thinking young Jorg Ancrath from The Broken Empire Trilogry by Mark Lawrence and Darquesse from The Skulduggery Pleasant series by Derek Landy. I actually have no idea why I thought of these two as a couple, maybe because they both have a bit of dark magic in them and they are both a little twisted, and also who wouldn’t want to see these two cause a bit of chaos?

Question 4

If you ran into your favorite author on the subway and only could say one sentence to them who is it and what would it be?

I have many favorite authors but the one that I would most likely see on the tram or train (trams and trains are the closest to the subway we have in Australia) would be Jay Kristoff, who is an author from Melbourne, and if I could only say one sentence to him it would most likely be β€œHi Jay, I’m a huge fan & I think you are an amazing writer and person!”

I would be totally composed but inside I would be have a massive fangirl fit! haha

Question 5

What book made you a reader and why?

The book that made me a reader was Skulduggery Pleasant by Derek Landy, I actually struggled to read and spell when I was younger, but when I heard about this book and read a little about it I knew this was something I need to read. I was contently checking words meaning on the internet and asking my mum what certain words meant but I still loved it.

Derek’s writing style was a mixture of comedy, action and fantasy which I loved and was very addicting to read, as well as the characters who I fell in love with and made attachments to very quickly.

Have I mentioned I love this series?! XD

Question 6

Incendio!

Your bookshelf just caught fire. What is one book you would save?

First off…WHY IS THERE A WIZARD IN MY ROOM AND WHY ARE THEY SETTING MY STUFF ONΒ FIRE?!

Okay now to answer your question, I know books are replaceable but I’m still super protective over them so this is really hard to answer. But if I could only save one book it would have to be my hardcover edition of black beauty I have had since I was a child, it’s very old and very well loved.

Question 7

Which Dystopian world would you want to live in if you had to choose one? Why?

Well living in a dystopian world would kind of suck, because you would always be trying not to get killed or be fighting off things so again you don’t get killed. If I really had to pick it would be the Alone series by James Phelan. But only because I think you might be a lucky one that survives and because I think zombies are pretty cool, deadly, but cool.

Question 8

What is your most epic read of all time?

This is a really hard question, in my short time reading I have read so many epic books that I have loved so much, so to make it easier on me I have gone to my good reads and looked at books I have given 4 or 5 stars to.

So these are a few from that long list that I feel are amazing and I would defiantly recommend people to read.

Leave a Reply

